The Mary Tyler Moore ShowOn This Day 

The Mary Tyler Moore Show Debuts 1970

On this day, September 19 in 1970, “The Mary Tyler Moore Show” debuts. The show ran for seven successful seasons until 1977. The show won 29 Primetime Emmy Awards. The series launched three successful spinoffs, Rhoda (1974-1978), Phyllis (1975-1977) and Lou Grant (1977-1982).

Thank you for visiting !

Related posts